So, have you ever heard of "implantation spotting"? I hadn't, until I began this journey. When i googled "the very first signs of pregnancy", i came across all the things you would think of: missed period, sore breasts, nausea, exhaustion. But i also saw things about implantation spotting. The confusing thing is that this spotting happens at about the same time as your period would be due to start. Last Thursday, i had some spotting. Just as they say i might. I wasn't due to start until Sunday, June 2nd, so i thought this might be a good sign. I only spotted for a few hours. Friday i had nothing. I started to get more excited thinking this might be it!
Saturday morning we just couldn't wait any longer to take a test. So we did. It was early, about 6, because we had to be on the road at about 7. We do the test, lock it in the bathroom for 5 minutes in hoping it will develop into something amazing. Then we come back and there is only 1 line. Only 1 line, just like last time.
What do we do now?? I don't mean next in life, i mean at this very second that we only see 1 line. Shrug our shoulders and say maybe next time? Hug each other knowing we still have each other no matter what? Cry? The answer is yes. We do all of those. The rush of emotions at this time is intense. I can't begin to explain the rising and rising and rising of emotion in the last 2 weeks. The lack of sleep, the crazy high stress level, not to mention the hormones surging through me. It is so unbelievable, then to have it fall. Fall straight down like falling off a cliff.
I'll tell you, one of the main reasons i wanted to wait until Saturday to test, was because i knew Saturday would be a fun day. I didn't want to test then go to work. It would have been a sad day to work if we had gotten a negative. So i thought, let's test on a fun day, then if it's negative we still have something fun planned for the day! That's one of the best ideas I've had :) We had a fun day at a cousins dance recital and then had lunch with family afterward. It was comforting to have the focus on others while still being with family.
So, i had my period, and called my doctor first thing on Monday morning. They allowed me to go ahead with another cycle right away without waiting to see the doctor. So on Monday, day 3 of my cycle, i started taking Clomid again. I'll take it for 5 days hoping to make 4 more beautiful follicles :) My midcycle ultrasound is scheduled for next Friday, June 14th.
But for now, we wait!
While we were waiting we enjoyed some time with family, managed to catch a cold, and am in bed for the day.
They say third time's a charm, don't they?!?!
Keep the faith, ladies! You two are going to make the most amazing parents!! The right "beautiful follice" will come along soon (when it's good and ready, apparently!)...You're already experiencing his/her pre-adolescent rebellion! ;)
ReplyDelete-Ashley
Thank You Ashley! :)We appreciate the encouragement. And I'm already not looking forward to teen years ;)
ReplyDelete